Charade

 

 

Collapsed faces

Drowning within themselves

Piercing through thin ice

I

A composer of beasts

 

Appearances to maintain

Your clapping insults

My sensibilities

But I politely smile

Cringing at your boldness 

 

Boorishness I despise

You, ripping through this amazing feast

Tearing, spilling

But I fantasize you proper

A civil man to maintain my composure

 

Distorted hands

Sharply plowing at the table

Making its way towards

I

An inventor of brutes

Pretenses to uphold

You leave the dinner table

I stand

Courteous

I remain

 

Maintaining my mask

Speeches are given to this commemorated day

Impolitely you decline

My words carefully chosen

An ode to normalcy


© 2015 mmsalandy.wordpress.com / M.M.Salandy All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

