Charades (continued)

 

Red muddied puddles

Dig into the earth

Opening up to envelop its victims

I

A creator of monstrosities

 

Disguises to preserve

Your tapping offends

My shoulders

Yet I nod

Detesting your audaciousness

 

Crudeness I loathe

You constantly filling the air with your polluted words

Blatantly happy with your profanities

Yet patiently I ignore

Create gaps your sentences, making a symphony of your words

 

A lonely tremble 

Shaking the earth

Spewing ash on tabletops

I

A maker of horrors

 

Masks to upkeep

You break my glass with yours

Your wild enthusiasm

Gallant

I persist

 

Upholding my guise

Dancing is expected at these rituals

Again, you fail

Carefully I glide evaluating my every step

A verse to normality 


© 2015 mmsalandy.wordpress.com / M.M.Salandy All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

