The unknown

You befriended me

thrilled by my –

‘uniqueness’

Excited by the unknowing –

me.

A feverish being

triggered by delirium.

I was your Ferris wheel

no,

I was your roller coaster.

Just another exciting adventure

never knowing if the door would unlock,

never knowing when the ride would malfunction

I was your unpredictable Engineering disaster.

You caffeinated by imagination

Spiked my glass

Whispered softly in my dreams

Read me stories of terrors

Carried me to the museum of horror

Waited for me to break

Sorry, for keeping you waiting.


© 2015 mmsalandy.wordpress.com / M.M.Salandy All Rights Reserved

3 thoughts on “The unknown

  1. Love the unique descriptions you have included in this poem.. I find them very original. Also love the shape of your poem visually, its almost like connected lanterns 🙂 Good work.

    Please check out my own poetry blog when you have the time, I would love some feedback 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

