Err

 

 

I remember your original face

discarded

by

addiction

obsession

preoccupation

fixation

I remember our lunches

you closely observing the menu

taking your time

counting

not the tab

but

calories

I remember you curling your fingers

Hiding

Their

Distorted shapes

Caused by

Acid burns

From gagging  

I remember the exercises

that went on for hours

gym

swim

run

I remember I said nothing.


© 2015 mmsalandy.wordpress.com / M.M.Salandy All Rights Reserved

2 thoughts on “Err

Leave a Reply

