O’ Doc

I will no longer be attending

Your meetings.

Think of this as a resignation.

I know now, you see it too

Your publication titled ‘the end: how the world as changed’

Assured me

 

Yet you said nothing

O’ Doc

You said I was paranoid

Gave me pills

You said I dreamt it

Gave me pills

 

But I know now, I was right

We live in a collective world

The first, ancient

Hunting

Man creating man-made fangs

Piercing into flesh

 

 

The other, futuristic in decay

Filled with smoke, bursting with garbage

Plastic foods

Overpopulated buildings

Poverty

Progress in reverse

 

Yet you said nothing

O’ Doc

You said it was hysteria

Gave me pills

You said it was fear

Gave me pills

 

O’ doc!

I made an appointment for us

I will bring your writings

You are welcomed to bring my drawings

You no longer have to choke on flowers

Tell us about the decay!


 

© 2015 mmsalandy.wordpress.com / M.M.Salandy All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

