Dead and Isolation

It has been a while since last I wrote anything but hopefully this post means I am ready to write once more. I will try to catch up on all I missed and well  yeah…

I thought I died –
with you.
Head pulled down by swollen eyes
empty heart offsetting a straightened back
skin lightened by darkness.

This is a time of isolation.

Happiness compressed like sand
heft stifling any chance of breath – life
I just laid there waiting – wondering
Then from the dirt protruded a single red flower

This is the time of renewal!


© 2016 mmsalandy.wordpress.com / M.M.Salandy All Rights Reserved

2 thoughts on “Dead and Isolation

Leave a Reply

